What A Man With A Name Like "Zig" Taught Me About Motivation

Zig Ziglar. Have you heard of him? Up until a few years ago I had no idea who he was, but I heard a quote from him once 3 years ago that has  stuck with me ever since.

This guy with the quirky name had gotten it right.

I had noticed that each time I had started  one of my million attempts at dieting, it always seemed easy at first, but inevitably, as time went on, it got harder.

Why is that?

Because that initial motivation that brought us to the point of saying:

“Enough! I have to do something about this weight!”

diminishes.

Motivation does not just happen once and we should expect it to sustain us until we get to our goal! No! Rather, it is something that has to be worked on Every Day. 

Even now that I am at my goal, I still have to work on my motivation to keep me here.

Over the years I have learned that Zig Ziglar is one of the most famous motivational speakers on the planet. I love listening to him on my iPod as I get dressed and ready in the morning.  His pearls of wisdom (and sometimes hokey down-home charm) put me in a great frame of mind for the rest of my day.

So, if you are ever lacking in the Motivation Department, do as my friend Zig does and remember:

3 Comments on “What A Man With A Name Like "Zig" Taught Me About Motivation

  1. Pingback: Things He Never Taught Me « From Korea with Love

Leave a Reply

