I Was Recognized By One Of the Greats In Our Field!

Jimmy Moore , author of the insanely popular blog “Livin’ La Vida Low Carb “, is quite an inspiration to me.

It was after reading his first book:  Living La Vida Low Carb: My Journey From  Flabby Fat to Sensationally Skinny in One Year, that inspired me to start my own journey to weight loss and wellness.

I even got a chance to meet my hero at the American Society Of Bariatric Physicians Conference in Baltimore last year and it was a real thrill! I was nervous to walk up and say “hi”, but Jimmy couldn’t have been nicer. He was just as I had imagined he would be!

Imagine my happy surprise when I read his blog post today about the  New Paleo, Low-Carb & Health Blogs For September 2012 and I was number 7 on the list!!

WOOT WOOT!

Talk about dream come true!

Things feel like they have come full circle…Jimmy inspired me & gave me hope and I pray I do the same for followers of this blog and all the wonderful people I have met along the way…

This is the true meaning of Paying It Forward.

Thanks, Jimmy!

6 Comments on “I Was Recognized By One Of the Greats In Our Field!

Leave a Reply

