Exciting News! I’m Off To Orlando!


I’ve been invited by the American Society of Bariatric Physicians (ASBP) to serve as an “Expert Bariatrician” at their “Networking with Experienced Bariatricians” event on October 26th during the 62nd Annual Obesity & Associated Conditions Symposium in Orlando, Florida.

I could not be more honored and thrilled!

The ASBP is a medical professional association that focuses on the treatment and management of overweight and obese patients and their related conditions.

I also serve as the Chairperson of the Pediatric Obesity Task Force and we will be holding our meeting on that day, as well.

It also happens to be my 16th wedding anniversary and I’m so happy my husband will be able to go with me!

I am so proud to be a member of the ASBP and a small part of the important work it does.

It is through its resources and advances in obesity treatment that have allowed me to achieve success in losing and maintaining my weight loss.

If you are looking for help like I was, I highly suggest you check out the ASBP link here to find a Certified Bariatrician in your area.

And if you happen to be in Orlando at The Peabody hotel, stop by and say “Hi!”

10 Comments on “Exciting News! I’m Off To Orlando!

  1. Yeah Linda! I’m so glad your experience and knowledge is being recognized and you have a chance to share it with others. If you go to San Diego in the spring, I’ll see you there.

Leave a Reply

